Uncategorized

Qype: Alexandra Palace in London

LondonArts & EntertainmentLandmarks

This seems like a really diverse venue, looking at all the reviews about events held here. I went for Secret Cinema, and lets face it those folks make an effort- even so I think half the charm was the amazing setting. It really is a stunning venue, set high up on the hills, overlooking the whole of the city.

Looking into the history I saw that the first public television transmissions were made in 1936 from the Palace (the People’s Palace as it was known) and I love that it has played such a significant role in London’s advancement.

I can’t wait for fireworks night now, I’ll be meandering up the grassy slope with all the others for the best view in town.

Check out my review of Alexandra Palace – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

