London

The Northcote in London

LondonLocal LifeLocal Fairs & Carnivals

I have to say I’m glad that the Northcote Road is one of the longest in the Junction, which meant that the street festival was one of the most packed I’ve been to! It was full of stalls from Italian foods, to children’s games, a fun fair slap in the middle, running all the way along to a selection of old school police vehicles (and even a police DJ booth).

What a great atmosphere! Everyone was relaxed- I think it was the stupid amounts of food on offer- and content wandering the length of the street, picking up food to take home, gifts and antiques. I took a friend form out of town and she was stunned, saying that she wanted to spend every Sunday ever after this way.

Stood int eh queue for Field and Flower- awesome meat suppliers with a great policy of ethic farming- and didn’t regret it once I got that burger in my hand! Amazing quality and really sweet service!

Check out my review of The Northcote Carnival 2010 – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

