London

Hamleys in London

LondonChildrenToys

“HAMLEYS!” is the highest pitched name in the history of children’s stores. I’m sure of it. I hear that high pitched name squealed every other day (working near by enough to need to walk by often).
We all know children are small hysterical adults, but this is a phenomenon unto itself. Such was the average reaction that when I first moved to London I dodged the pirates and snow white with bubbles blower at the door and wondered in.
Ever after I have visited this store when I need a bit of cheering (note- never come here with a headache!) or feel the need to remember what an assault of bright colours is like.
Side note- I made friends with an ex-Hamley’s magician and it is also pretty magical to be on the otherside of the counter apparently.

Check out my review of Hamleys – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

