London

The Real Greek Souvlaki & Bar in London

LondonEating & DrinkingRestaurantsGreek

I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the Real Greek, it was one of those hot slow days, so I was lulled into a food coma quite easily.

To be honest, I’m as unequipped as possible to properly judge a Greek restaurant, I’ve never been to Greece, I don’t even have a sneaky tan that I could pretend come from a beautiful mixed race heritage, but I do like a good Lamb Kefte, and I wasn’t disappointed.

We also got some decent Grilled Octopus and Dolmades (were they really handmade daily as it said on the menu?), and really lovely Whitebait.

Topped all that off with some really good quality thick muddy Greek Coffee and well made Baklava (walnuts and honey with fine layers of filo pastry) and I was full till well after dinner.

Check out my review of The Real Greek Souvlaki & Bar – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

