Los Angeles

Los Angeles Airport (LAX)

Distasteful in every way!

The best thing I did in my layover was leave the airport and head to the pier and eat seafood and try to forget what I was coming back to. It grubby and chaotic (collect your own back, carry it 100 meters and then had it over for booked though luggage? seriously?)
Add to that an overly friendly immigration offer and all I wanted to do was leave in a big hurry.
ALSO, there are weird ‘guides’ that tell you were to go for in transit redirection. They ask for tips, I asked them to go else ware, but noted that others didn’t. I later found out they just hang about int eh non sign posted airport making money of tired travelers!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

