London

British Film Institute in London

LondonNightlifeCinemas

The BFI has to be one of those cinemas that I can’t live without. Having worked for the IFI (in Dublin) I felt right at home when I found the Daddy of my previous employer. So much bigger, in a better spot (on the river verses in the middle of hen party land), however the thing they had in common was pretty clear- great international films. All day, everyday, with some really quirky retrospectives and themes.
The only thing I slightly begrudge is being given a plastic mug for my alcoholic beverages, the rest is pure nostalgic magic.

Check out my review of British Film Institute – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

