London

The Establishment in London

LondonEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsBarsJazz & BluesEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsPubs

I intend to spend most of my nights out here from now on!
I have been lead astray by the confusing exterior- they have a dog motif, and a very closed in front- giving away nothing of the warmth you will experience inside. Refurbed in the best way this venue is friendly, unpretentious and yet classy, and incredibly welcoming.
We come here for dinner and not only were they fine about 2 of us being late (yep that was me!) but our food order was taken promptly and delivered quickly. Great meals all round and not a single complaint.
Then came the music. Normally I would make excuses and leave if I see a live band arriving that I don’t know… it can all go so incredibly wrong on a Friday night in the burbs… but it didn’t! The lovely pint size crooner lead us in slow and had us all dancing by the close of the night- herself included.
It was a great informal night and a much needed dose of smiles and proper customer service for the area!

Check out my review of The Establishment – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

