London

Friarwood in London

LondonShoppingFood & DrinkWine, Beer & SpiritsWine Merchants

I would never be so bold as to say I know my wine… because the minute I did some English aristocrat would appear to twist his moustache and scoff in my face and utter words like ‘insolence’ in my direction.
Despite this I do know what I like, and have on a very rare and spoiled occasion tried bottles costing more than I would imagine should ever be placed in a fragile glass bottle. So I know a little.
Friarwood is smart enough to assume nothing and talk to everyone. They offer samples to try- some great, some awful, gauging what your taste buds know about wine, rather than your brain. Clever chaps. They do it in a friendly non evasive way, and then ascertain a budget before providing the perfect wine. They have got it right on the nose (ahem) every time.

Check out my review of Friarwood – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

