London

Qype: Villandry Foodstore in London

LondonShoppingFood & DrinkDelicatessenEating & DrinkingRestaurantsInternational

Not only did the chicken sandwich with roast vegetables rock my world, but so did the stock in this well thought out venue. The sandwich had it all, slivers of garlic, broccoli, cheese and chunks of chicken in a tasty bread roll. We also got the largest funnel of french fries to share- it was like Jenga at the start, they were piled that high.
I must say service was a bit haphazard, and it is a confusing place for a new comer, am I eating in the restaurant or in the deli? Where do I go to order?
But my favourite (with the close second being a heart shaped chocolate box)was the cute cardboard boxes of cookies with themes of childhood- George and the dragon, the owl and the pussy cat, tortoise and hare… packaging heaven!

Check out my review of Villandry Foodstore – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

