London

The Phoenix in London

LondonEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsPubsEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsBars

A surprising joint this one! I was thinking 'old man boozer’ from a mile away, but I was wrong. The Phoenix is trying out a few things, some are working, others aren’t. I love the vibe and set up upstairs. Loads of comfortable (but not hole ridden) seating options, great bar snacks… know me? Know I would murder for a single wasabi pea. The upstairs is rounded off with outside seats and a blend of customers.
Downstairs… well it’s a school disco. It’s a dank strange space, and I think it needs more thought.
Stick to the top level and you can’t go wrong.

Check out my review of The Phoenix – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

