London

Gordons Wine Bar in London

LondonEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsBars

Gordons is the place you wish others didn’t know about. Avoiding reviewing it isn’t going to stem the interest, and so I will begin…
A lovely tiny place, with a long outdoor area, that is only worth standing in if a) you smoke or b)its summer… because inside is a cavern with tapered candles shoved in bottle necks. There’s a wine cellar at one end, and a roof so close anyone over 5 foot 6ish is going to develop a stoop.
Please if you do nothing else, get the cheese platter, it’s inexpensive and HUGE. I often get this for three or more people and only really ask more more bread because I’ve had so much of their amazing wine I have forgotten I’m full!

Check out my review of Gordons Wine Bar – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

