London

Breads Etcetera in London

LondonEating & DrinkingCafes & Coffee ShopsCafes

I hope breads Ectera forgive me for focusing on one item they sell. It is maddness really as they have great coffe, a good cooked breakfast, and some nice staff to go with it.
But… there was one thing that had me squealing for joy…
LAMINGTONS!
Any antipodean (or visitor) knows what I’m shrieking about, but I’ll fill you in. Squares of coconut and sponge and chocolate. I have been told similar thing exist else ware, but as it happens no one who has tried a lamington will ever go back to their plain substitutes.
Thank you ever so much Lord Lamington for your dessert quandary that brought about this gift (or lady Lamington, but probably their hugely underrated chef now that I think about it). The man himself had his fill of “those bloody poofy woolly biscuits” but I tell you what… he didn’t live in London!

Check out my review of Breads Etcetera – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

