London

Qype: Columbia Road Flower Market in London

LondonShoppingMarkets

On my first visit to these beautiful markets I collected all the info I could find and mapped out what was to be my perfect route. This is not a normal thing for me. I would generally get a feel from other reviews and then meander… but something told me I would be annoyed if I came to the complete opposite side of London early on a Sunday and got it wrong!
So I found the most talked about items and then went for it. I must say the double up of very delicious chocolate cake and oysters seemed wrong until I arrived and found out that I was the one that was wrong.
Definitely do it on a sunny day, so you can keep on keeping on to Brick lane and get a huge lunch down! If you’re after cheep flowers to ferry back home then stick out your elbows and throng with the crowds at about 1:30 when prices drop and a slightly desperate form of flower patron appears!

Check out my review of Columbia Road Flower Market – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

