London

Le Quotidien Pain, London

This French themed venue is the new kid on the block in an area where the cafe’s are few and far between, so I was eager to pay them a visit.
I have had take away from the coffee counter previously and found that it takes far too long to get an average half foam half coffee- I timed it as 15 minutes. Not great when it wasn’t busy. Also disappointed that the amazing fresh croissants of Saturday morning were the same as was on offer the following Sunday (Isn’t this a bakery? What about fresh daily?)
So once again the part that let me down here were the hot drinks! Get that counter sorted and you have a winner… The food was great, they have a packed platter for one, seafood or Italian themed. The staff are friendly, a bit nervous, but this place has only been open for two weeks…
I’ll be keeping an eye on it.
Check out my review of Le Quotidien Pain – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

