London

Shortwave Cinema, London

London

I’ve been to plenty of cinemas. From large chains that will charge you three months rent for popcorn, right down to the shabbiest ancient 20 seat venue. The one thing that endears me to a cinema is passion. The passion of the owners, the staff, the patrons. This place has literally jsut opened its doors, and I can see the love.
The bar area is very cool, tables outside and a nice long counter. Digging the proximity of the corner shop (cheaper movie snacks are a plus).
They have it right as far as comfy seating, a nice intimate cinema and allowing you to bring your pint in. Yes I think the sound system was a bit up and down- but as this was their maiden voyage I will forgive them for not being able to get it quite right (and really I know next to nil about sound systems).
They accommodated the Qype Zombie squad easily, and for a first time showing I think they did great. I’ll come back for sure.
Check out my review of Shortwave Cinema – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

