Barcelona

Florista Navarro

BarcelonaShoppingFlorists

This florist seem to have taken their inspiration from the Garden of Eden, I swear it! No snakes or naked people, but other than that it is pretty similar.
This huge area is filled with all kinds of plants, from the perfected pretend versions (yes I was suckered into touching the silk roses to see if they were really fake) to the downright tropical anomalies. Rows and rows of perfectly formed large orchids in all shapes and varieties, going for €19? I had to ask to see if that was really true!
Walls flanked with pots and gardening equipment are layered with floral arrangements. Not your normal bunch of flowers, baskets and woven reeds with ornate arrangements, creating floral gifts that should normally leave you penniless!
Added to this haven are friendly English speaking staff- during my open mouthed wonder I was asked no less than three times if I needed serving.
Check out my review of Floristeria Navarro – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

