London

The Hurlingham

LondonEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsPubsShoppingFood & DrinkWine, Beer & Spirits

I can’t tell you how happy I am to frequent The Hurlingham. I guess it’s sports bar with class? Who would have thought that was ever possible?
And really once you been around the green you will know this place is special.
I love the old French sign on the Bar that says “Crush me, squeeze me, make me wine” with the cute calendar girl and her grapes. These are the quirky elements that really make me happy here. Amazing bookcases line the walls, a large carpet rug, runs underneath, and old school desks (no actually form a school, not a hip reference) finish off the huge dining area.
Not only is there a bench out front with all the bustle of Wandsworth Bridge, but there is a quiet version, a smoking area/ beer garden with lounges, big comfortable ones too, out the back.
With the funniest pub quiz I’ve taken part in, on a Monday (£1 pound entry, great prizes & they will reserve you a table) and then Beat the Clock Wednesday’s (where by the time you order is the price you pay) I don’t see why I would bother going else ware?
Check out my review of The Hurlingham – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

