Edinburgh, Sydney

Eteaket

EdinburghShoppingFood & DrinkCoffee & Tea Shops

I too wanted to invest in this little tea shop. I loved elements of this place- the mismatch tea settings, the petite fours, the stupidly large range of tea (more than one rooibos for my friend to chose from? really?). I especially fell in love with the tea timer: with coloured sand trickling though separate hourglasses to let you know when your desired brewing time is up.
However the staff seemed confused and a bit stretched. The furniture might have been doing it to them though! When you open in a city like Edinburgh and you try for the ‘oh I accidentally threw all these mismatched bits together and it came out fabulous’ look, it is crucial that you get it right, mostly because Edinburgh venues do it so well. And I’m sorry to say they got it very wrong.
So the thing is- what is more important to you? A great cuppa or a great place to drink it?
Check out my review of eteaket – I am rachelle_thompson – on Qype

Standard

Leave a Reply

