Uncategorized

Grunge on a Sunday

photo-edges-test1

strange Israeli fruit

Occasionally I wake up on a Sunday morning too early. The the sun is just bright enough, with birds babbling to each other and there is somehow still milk in the fridge. On these rare occasions I take my good fortune and extend it to learning something new.

Last weekends adventure was fake photo edges. Sound weird? I was once a graphic designer, and I do like to remind myself that have Adobe products installed on my Mac for a reason, other than  can’t be bothered to reformat.

The tutorial is by a clever chappie called Hero, and he calls it Grunge Photo Edges. It’s a fairly straight forward 14 step process with a great result (edges can be white or black based).

I also tried it out on a pic of myself for the About page… take a peek!

Standard

Leave a Reply

